SNAP Scores Big Wins in 2017 Energy HSE Awards

Posted on December 12, 2017
news banner

SN Aboitiz Power Group received 12 awards in the recently concluded 13th Energy Safety, Health and Environment Conference on December 6, 2017 at UP-BGC. Magat hydro was again presented with the Corporate Safety Milestone Award while both Ambuklao and Binga hydros qualified for the Hall of Famer – 2017 SHAPES Corporate Safety and Health Excellence Award.

SNAP Safety Team members - Hollis Fernandez, Clifford Dailay, Jessie Palma, Rachelle Anne Severo of SNAP-Benguet and Eliseo Ingles, Cesar Vicente and Cheryl Ragsac of SNAP-Magat were given recognition as 2017 SHAPES Outstanding Safety and Health Professionals.

Maris South Canal 1 hydro, the first greenfield project of SNAP, and the Alimit Hydropower Complex project were also awardees of the Corporate Safety Milestone Award for accumulating at least one million man-hours without lost time accident (LTA). Maris hydro has just completed its construction and commissioning while Alimit is still in the permitting stage but was recognized for the safe conduct of activities associated with its feasibility study. The conference was organized by Safety and Health Association of the Philippine Energy Sector, Inc. (SHAPES) in coordination with the Department of Energy to celebrate the National Energy Consciousness Month, promote effective HSE programs and provide recognition to the best HSE practices in the energy sector.